Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Reggie Ellis
Athletic Director
(310) 434-3780 ellis_reggie@smc.edu
Nedra Brown
Interim Assistant Athletic Director
(310) 434-4354 brown_nedra@smc.edu
Lydia Strong
Faculty Leader Athletics
(310) 434-3559 strong_lydia@smc.edu
Michael Dammer
Eligibility Clerk
(310) 434-3704 dammer_michael@smc.edu
Sandra Hernandez
Administrative Assistant
Santa Monica College Athletics
(310) 434-4311 hernandez_sandra21@smc.edu
Dr. Cedric Hackett
Academic Counselor - Athletics
(310) 434-8682 hackett_cedric@smc.edu
Dr. Porsha Boyd
Academic Counselor-Athletics
(310) 434-8880 boyd_porsha@smc.edu
Diane Watanabe
Athletic Trainer
(310) 434-4314 watanabe_diane@smc.edu
Kerry Dawson
Athletic Activities Assistant
(310) 434-4857 dawson_kerry@smc.edu
Jackie Johnson
Equipment Specialist
(310) 434-4862 johnson_jaclyn@smc.edu
Robert Mascarenas
Athletic Equipment Specialist
(310) 434-4866 mascarenas_robert@smc.edu
Athletic Fax
Athletic Department Fax Number
(310) 434-3652 athletics@smc.edu

Strength and Conditioning Coach

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Hank
Strength and Conditioning Coach
(310) 434-8584 hank_matthew@smc.edu
Nick Mosich
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
mosich_nick@smc.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelly Ledwith
Interim Head Coach
310-434-4386 ledwith_kelly@smc.edu
David Atkins
Defensive Analyst
310-434-4386
David Barker
Defensive Line Coach
310-434-4386 barker_david@smc.edu
Jason Bertoni
Offensive Line Coach
310-434-4386
Jeffrey Kearin
Offensive Coordinator
kearin_jeffrey@smc.edu
John Cousins
Defensive Coordinator
Nick Mosich
Strength and Conditioning Coach
mosich_nick@smc.edu
Smith Alfaro
Defensive Analyst
310-434-4386
Alfonso Medina
Quarterback Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
medina_alfonso@smc.edu
Ted Baker
Director of Football Operations/Running Backs Coach
424-381-7298
Wesley Bertoni
Specialist Coach
310-434-4386

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joshua Thomas
Head Men's Basketball Coach
(310) 434-4150 thomas_joshua@smc.edu
Justin Maidenberg
Men's Basketball Assistant Coach
maidenberg_justin@smc.edu
Devon Richardson
Men's Basketball Assistant Coach
devonk.richardson@yahoo.com
Ben Doran
Men's Basketball Assistant Coach
bdoran33@gmail.com

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Barron
Head Coach
(310) 434-4009 barron_eric@smc.edu
Jeff Fisher
Cross Country Assistant Coach
fisher_jeffrey@smc.edu
Jay Ocampo
Cross Country Assistant Coach
ocampo_jay@smc.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Pierce
Head Coach
(310) 434-8193 pierce_timothy@smc.edu
Alex Racca
Men's Soccer Assistant Coach
Clark Lydon
Men's Soccer Assistant Coach
Rick Minars
Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Eskridge
Head Men's Swimming and Diving Coach
(310) 434-3193 eskridge_brian@smc.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Silva
Track and Field Head Coach
(310) 434-4853 silva_larry@smc.edu
Krista Ankeny
Assistant Coach Track and Field Jumps
ankeny_krista@smc.edu
Shaka Mc Neal
Assistant Coach Track and Field Sprints

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jackson Meticchechia
Head Men's Volleyball Coach
(310) 434-8272 metichecchia_jackson@smc.edu
Dan Freeman
Men's Volleyball Assistant Coach
freeman_daniel@smc.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Eskridge
Head Coach
(310) 434-3193 eskridge_brian@smc.edu
Spencer Rodman
Asst Coach Men's Water Polo
srodman760@gmail.com

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Samantha Sheeley
Head Softball Coach
sheeley_samantha@smc.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lydia Strong
Head Coach
(310) 434-3559 strong_lydia@smc.edu
Lea Roth
Women's Basketball Assistant Coach
Andreas Forslund
Women's Basketball Coaching Intern
Shamekka Higgins
Women's Basketball Assistant Coach
Tramon Steele
Women's Basketball Operations

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Barron
Head Coach
(310) 434-4009 barron_eric@smc.edu
Jeff Fisher
Cross Country Assistant Coach
fisher_jeffrey@smc.edu
Jay Ocampo
Cross Country Assistant Coach
ocampo_jay@smc.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aaron Benditson
Head Coach
(310) 434-4598 benditson_aaron@smc.edu
Lior Lipman
Women's Soccer Assistant Coach
lipman_lior@smc.edu
Chris Parrot
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Clark Lydon
Assistant Coach
Macie Margheim
Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Goldenson
Head Coach
(310) 434-8284 goldenson_richard@smc.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Silva
Track and Field Head Coach
(310) 434-4853 silva_larry@smc.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Turhan Douglas
Head Women's Volleyball Coach
310-434-8944 turhan.douglas.td@gmail.com

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Roberts
Head Women's Water Polo Coach
Roberts_paul02@smc.edu